Jump to content

All Activity

This stream auto-updates

  1. Earlier
  2. Suspiria is so good. I think it might be my favourite the more I think about it, the film is great too
  3. Yeah so far it's a slow grower (mmm... the album) but tbh i still need to explore suspiria and anima. I like to keep my approach chronological, if i want to verbalise how i feel about these works. the artwork is fun and pretty. I'm glad i got the record with the bigger sleeve. Pricewise i didn't think much of it. Pricy but reasonably so, and so far very much worth it, for a fan like me at least.
  4. Your arse or the album? If it’s the former, you need to see a doctor ASAP.
  5. Fuck that shit!!! (I see that we are talking about My Arse more than this new album at this forum. It sucks. It really does.)
  6. Be careful, you’ll need that for pooping.
  7. I'm chatting my arse off about this on OTHER MUSIC FORUMS!!! Sad, really. But, it is what it is.
  8. “We all” is a lot fewer than it used to be, though… It seems a lot more folks came back for the Kid Amnesiac release than for this, which surprises me a little.
  9. Wow. I keep getting new awards for posting to myself. Today = a "dedication badge". Maybe I'm completely wrong in my post above. Thom now/recently speaks of new music on the way. The Smile might be much more than a one-off.
  10. Yeah, I agree. Maybe ALFAA kickstarts RH, rather than delaying further. ALFAA screams "kickstart" to my ears.
  11. Yeah. This! (Maybe we call it LP 9.5?) 😃
  12. 🤣 ONE PAGE!! Anyway, it's very hard for me to not consider this a follow-up to AMSP, even though 3 members were sipping tea somewhere. I note that (from page 1!!) some feel this is stripped back / pared down from regular old RH. I dunno. I love how no song overstays it's welcome, to my ears. (I'm looking at you, Sit Down Stand Up.) There's a lot of variety in this release. Thom sounds re-invigorated. AMSP sounded like Abbey Road to me...The End. I hope this diversion kicks RH into gear again, rather than setting them back even longer.
  13. I think he’s annoyed that the MB that has been pretty much dead for the last five years is still dead. In other news, I like this album, it is a nice album.
  14. Then I don't really know what you're beefing about!
  15. Yeah. I saw page 1. 🤣
  16. I mean, we all chatted about it when the album released
  17. Fuck, lol. I'm practically the only person posting here, right after the release of this album? Farewell, MT. We had some good times.
  18. I now work at a record store. (Yes, I do!) We decided not to order this album because it is as expensive as fuck. I dunno....maybe that's just the distributers we deal with. Any comments from anyone regarding costs of this particular physical product?
  19. In fact, listening to the album, and watching some live videos, I can't help wondering if Thom's voice sounds even better than ever before. How the fuck did he do that?
  20. Anyway, the more I listen to this, the more I love it. Goddammit Thom sounds amazing - he's 54, right? And here we are, 30ish years after RH's first releases, and this work is still compelling. I hate to admit this - I had no clue that Thom/Jonny did this until I visited this nearly dead forum. And I consider myself to be "up" on music releases. (Sheesh, it's part of my fucking job!) 😄 Is this album more Thom than Jonny or vice versa? I am having immense fun trying to decide this. For me, this is upper third RH. I know it is not technically RH, but Mick and Keith are not technically the Stones, and yet, here we are!! 🤣
  21. Yes, that was a lame excuse. I am sorry for being a fucking dick. (We cool, bro?)
  22. Aw jeez. 😆 OK, I'm sorry Dude. Clearly I was bored.
  23. Yep skuj I bought the cd and I do love it and it is in my current rotation. Otherwise, I would shelf it and perhaps give it another go down the road. It is as simple as that. There is no need to come at me passive-aggressive over such a trivial post. I haven't posted anything in years and it now, for me, it seems this place hasn't changed. Ugh. Have a nice day.
  1. Load more activity
  • Create New...